Young Member Presidential Group

Young Member Presidential Group

MISSION:

The mission of the YMPG is to increase the attractiveness of the ISSMGE for younger generations of geotechnical engineers. This is accomplished through the cooperation and exchange of ideas from students and younger members across the world.

EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP TEAM:
The YMPG Executive Leadership Team is comprised of a Chair, appointed by the ISSMGE President for a term of 4-years, and a Vice-Chair and Secretary, elected by the YMPG members for a term of 2-years. The leadership team starting in 2016 is:
 

Chair:
Jennifer Nicks  

Vice-Chairs:
Aleksandra Chepurnova
Lucy Wu 

Secretary:
TBD

REGIONAL MEMBERS (2016-2017): 
The YMPG consists of 19 members total. In addition to the Chair, there are 3 members selected from each region, nominated by the regional VP. Membership is restricted to ISSMGE members 35 years of age or younger at the time of appointment. Members serve 2-year terms, renewable for an additional 2 years depending on activity level and eligibility. For this term, the make-up is about 50/50 academia/practioner, 70/30 male/female, and 80/20 new member/returning member.

Want to learn more about the members? Check out the Member Bios

Region  Name  Country   E-mail
Africa   Daniel Avutia  South Africa davutia@gmail.com
Ogbodo Munachiso Nigeria muna4get@yahoo.com
Dalia Ragab Egypt  daliaa_ragab@yahoo.com
Asia Kazunori Fujisawa Japan fujik@kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Roxana Amini Iran roxana.amini@amey.co.uk
Lucy Wu Hong Kong lucywu@alum.mit.edu
Australasia VACANT TBD TBD
Louis King Australia louis.king@monash.edu
Alison McQuillan Australia alison.mcquillan@angloamerican.com
Europe Aleksandra Chepurnova Russia alexa.chepurnova@gmail.com
Will Howlett UK Will.Howlett@arup.com
Diana Marques Portugal dianamarques14@gmail.com
North America Robert Godinez USA robert.a.godinez@gmail.com
Alejandro Martinez Mexico amartinez32@gatech.edu
Julian McGreevy Canada JMcGreevy@bgcengineering.ca
South America Juan Ayala Chile jlayala@ing.ucsc.cl
Marcelo Llano Serna Colombia m.llanoserna@uq.edu.au
Mario Terceros Bolivia mta@incotec.cc




View YMPG Membership in a larger map

ISSMGE BOARD LIAISONS:  
Roger FRANK (ISSMGE President)
Fatma BALIGH (VP for Africa)
Paul MAYNE (VP for North America)
Vlasta SZAVITS-NOSSAN (Appointed Board Member)

YMPG_Board Meeting_12Sept2014
YMPG_Board Meeting_13February2016
YMPG_Board Meeting_23February2015
YMPG_Board Meeting_18March2014