TC213 Scour and Erosion

Scour and Erosion

Exchange information on scour and erosion processes from the geotechnical point of view Improve the mutual understanding of geotechnical and hydraulic approaches to scour and erosion

Provide relevant information on the web to the geotechnical and hydraulic community

Organize biennial international conferences on scour and erosion Promote the improvement of calculation methods of scour and erosion processes

# Type Full Name Country
1 Chair Shinji Sassa Japan
2 Vice Chair Cathy Avila United States
3 Nominated by TC Chair Richard Whitehouse United Kingdom
4 Nominated Member Shinji Sassa Japan
5 Corresponding Member Maria Clorinda Mandaglio Italy
6 Nominated Member Francesco Federico Italy
7 Corresponding Member Nicola Moraci Italy
8 Corresponding Member Katja Werth Germany
9 Nominated Member Alexander Scheuermann Germany
10 Nominated Member Jimmy Thomas India
11 Nominated Member Nadia BENAHMED France
12 Nominated Member Bruce Melville New Zealand
13 Corresponding Member Mahdi Miri Disfani Australia
14 Nominated Member Steven Pells Australia
15 Corresponding Member Amir Mehdizadeh Australia
16 Nominated Member Ha Bui Australia
17 Nominated Member Daniele Cazzuffi Italy
18 Nominated Member Gijs Hoffmans Netherlands
19 Nominated Member Hideo Sekiguchi Japan
20 Nominated Member Dongsheng Chang Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
21 Nominated Member Steven Williamson Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
22 Nominated Member Oliver Stelzer Germany
23 Nominated Member Fernando Delgado Spain
24 Nominated Member Enrique Asanza Spain
25 Nominated Member Mario Ruel Canada
26 Nominated Member Christophe CHEVALIER France
27 Nominated Member C.N.V. Satyanarayana Reddy India
28 Nominated Member Cláudio Mahler Brazil
29 Nominated Member ALEXANDRE GUSMÃO Brazil
30 Nominated Member David Muir Wood United Kingdom
31 Nominated Member Catherine O'Sullivan United Kingdom
32 Nominated Member Young Sang Kim South Korea

Host Member Society: Germany
GeoWorld GroupScour and Erosion (TC213)
Short name: Scour and Erosion  (TC213)

Contact Technical Committee : Scour and Erosion