Message from the President

The message is included in the August 2014 ISSMGE Bulletin

Vote of thanks to Professor Ikuo Towhata and his Editorial Board

Welcome to Professor Charles Ng and the new Editorial Board

Dear readers of the ISSMGE Bulletin, 

I would like you to join me for an immense vote of thanks to Professor Ikuo Towhata who undertook the role of Editor-in-Chief of the ISSMGE Bulletin from the December 2009 (Vol 3, Issue 4) until the June 2014  issue (Vol 8, Issue 3), that is for 26 issues over 4 and a half years. We are truly grateful for his great devotion. Under his efficient leadership the ISSMGE Bulletin is now published 6 times per year. Our warmest thanks also go to all the members of the Editorial Board during these years: Pedro Sêco e Pinto, Jean-Louis Briaud, Neil Taylor, John Carter, Deepankar Choudhury, Marcelo Gonzalez, Erdin Ibraim, Osamu Kusakabe, Andre Lima, Susumu Nakajima, Makoto Namba, Pongsakorn Punrattanasin, Cholachat Rujikiatkamjorn, Imen Said, Fernando Schnaid and António Topa Gomes. I am also very grateful to some of those former members who have kindly agreed to continue to serve the Editorial Board. 

Join me, as well, to welcome Professor Charles Ng as the new Editor-in-Chief, who prepared the current issue of the ISSMGE Bulletin with the new Editorial Board, whose names are printed at the bottom left, on the front page of this Bulletin. We wish them great success in the difficult task they accepted and for devoting themselves to the ISSMGE.        

Roger Frank

Paris, 16th August 2014