Photos from the 19th ICSMGE in Seoul Korea

Professor Dong Soo Kim opens the 19ICSMGE in Seoul.  Also seen on the screen are former UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon who made a speech at the opening ceremony and Roger Frank, then President of ISSMGE.

Dong Soo Kim opening the 19ICSMGE, Seoul

Outgoing President Roger Frank and incoming President Charles Ng at the 19ICSMGE

At the closing ceremony of the 19ICSMGE, Professor Charles Ng introduces the incoming Board and Chairs of the Board Level Committees.  These are:


Charles W.W. Ng (Hong Kong)    - ISSMGE President

Roger Frank (France)      - Immediate Past President ISSMGE

Etienne-Marcelin Kana (Cameroon)        - ISSMGE Vice President Africa

Eun Chul Shin (South Korea)       - ISSMGE Vice President Asia

Gavin Alexander (New Zealand)               - ISSMGE Vice President Australasia

Mario Manassero (Italy)               - ISSMGE Vice President Europe

Timothy Newson (Canada)          - ISSMGE Vice-President North America

Alejo Sfriso (Argentina) - ISSMGE Vice President South America

Mounir Bouassida (Tunisia)         - Appointed Board Member

Kok Kwang Phoon (Singapore)   - Appointed Board Member

Pedro Sêco e Pinto (Portugal)    - Appointed Board Member

R Neil Taylor (UK)             - Secretary General

ISSMGE Board Level Committees:

Pierre Delage     - Chair Technical Oversight Committee

Lucy Wu               - Chair Young Member Presidential Group

Sukumar Pathmanandavel           - Chair Corporate Associates Presidential Group

Peter Day            - Vice-Chair Corporate Associates Presidential Group

Ikuo Towhata    - Chair Professional Image Committee

Roberto Terzariol             - Chair Awards Committee (not in photo)

Dimitrios Zekkos               - Chair Innovations and Developments Committee (not in photo)

Professor Charles Ng introduces the incoming Board and Chairs of the Board Level Committees