Professor Roger Frank is awarded the Sir Alcon Copisarow Medal

It is a great pleasure to announce that Professor Roger Frank, Immediate Past President of the ISSMGE has been awarded the Sir Alcon Copisarow Medal.  The Sir Alcon Copisarow Medal is for the promotion of International collaboration, the delivery of major projects or assignments, research and the dissemination of learning and educational opportunities, together with Scientific and Engineering achievement, for the benefit of future generations.  It is awarded approximately every five years by the British Section of the Société des Ingénieurs et Scientifiques de France (IESF).

Lady Diana Copisarow presented the medal in honour of her husband, who was the Patron of the British section of the IESF for many years, at the Centenary Anniversary Gala Dinner on 1 July 2019 in the Great Hall of the Institution of Civil Engineers, London, UK.


Lady Diana Copisarow presents the Sir Alcon Copisarow Medal to Professor Roger Frank

(photograph courtesy Ray Jefferson)


Roger Frank with Richard Coackley, President of the IESF British Section

(photograph courtesy Ray Jefferson)