TC207 Soil-Structure

Soil-Structure Interaction and Retaining Walls

To promote co-operation and expertise exchange within the area of soil-structure interaction and retaining walls amongst the leading research and design institutes and universities world-wide as well as amongst the largest contractors with the objective to enhance overall engineering and research expertise within this area.

To identify examples of well-documented case histories involving soil-structure interaction.

To analyze the case histories using various soil-structure interaction models and to compare the results with the real observations.

To serve as an organizational support in promoting and advancement of new calculation methods in soil-structure interaction, as well as in development of related interactive monitoring and application of the observational method with possibility of adjusting design decisions during the construction process.

# Type Full Name Country
1 Chair Michael Lisyuk Russia
2 Secretary Deepankar Choudhury India
3 Nominated by TC Chair Constantin Shashkin Russia
4 Corresponding Member Aliasger Haiderali United Kingdom
5 Corresponding Member Anindya Pain India
6 Nominated Member Mark O'Neill United Kingdom
7 Nominated Member Kelvin Higgins United Kingdom
8 Nominated Member Werner Bilfinger Brazil
9 Nominated Member JUAN MANUEL FERNANDEZ VINCENT Argentina
10 Nominated Member Alexandra Ene Romania
11 Nominated Member V. Bala Kumar India
12 Nominated Member G. Madhavi Latha India
13 Nominated Member Dimitris Pitilakis Greece
14 Corresponding Member Pantelis Pantelidis Greece
15 Nominated Member George Mylonakis Greece
16 Nominated Member Jan Kos Czech & Slovak Republics
17 Corresponding Member Onder Akcakal Turkey
18 Corresponding Member Mete Erdemgil Turkey
19 Nominated Member Mandy Korff Netherlands
20 Nominated Member Craig Butterworth Australia
21 Nominated Member Francesco Castelli Italy
22 Corresponding Member Ali Parsa Pajouh Australia
23 Corresponding Member Sanjay Nimbalkar Australia
24 Corresponding Member Chenhui Lee Australia
25 Corresponding Member Dino Sarac Australia
26 Corresponding Member Chris Haberfield Australia
27 Corresponding Member Ahmad Dehghanpoor Sichani Australia
28 Nominated Member Rubén Galindo Aires Spain
29 Nominated Member Jan Kupec New Zealand
30 Nominated Member Gregorio Villacorta Peru
31 Nominated Member Talal Awwad Syria
32 Corresponding Member Heon-Joon PARK South Korea
33 Corresponding Member V. Ulitsky Russia
34 Nominated Member Dipanjan Basu Canada
35 Nominated Member Lorella Montrasio Italy
36 Corresponding Member Hamza Gullu Turkey
37 Corresponding Member muge İnanir Turkey
38 Corresponding Member Ozgur Bezgin Turkey
39 Nominated Member Ioannis Antonopoulos New Zealand
40 Nominated Member Lars Vollmert Germany
41 Nominated Member Rolf Katzenbach Germany
42 Nominated Member Nuno Guerra Portugal
43 Nominated Member Castorina Vieira Portugal
44 Nominated Member Victor C.W. Ong Singapore
45 Nominated Member Dominic Ek Leong Ong Malaysia
46 Nominated Member Johnny Cheuk Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
47 Nominated Member Omer Bilgin United States
48 Nominated Member Fang Liu China
49 Nominated Member Enver Doda Albania
50 Corresponding Member Atsuko Sato Japan
51 Nominated Member Kari Avellan Finland
52 Corresponding Member Takashi Kiyota Japan
53 Nominated Member Tsuneo Ohsumi Japan
54 Nominated Member Javier Moreno Spain
55 Nominated Member Maurício M. Sales Brazil
56 Nominated Member Olivier PAL France
57 Nominated Member Catherine JACQUARD France
58 Nominated Member Deniz Ulgen Turkey
59 Nominated Member I Wayan Sengara Indonesia
60 Nominated Member Andrew Lochaden Australia
61 Nominated Member Horatiu Popa Romania
62 Nominated Member Jan Couck Belgium
63 Nominated Member William Van Impe Belgium
64 Nominated Member Abbas Soroush Iran
65 Nominated Member Igor Sokolic Croatia
66 Corresponding Member Khoa Van NGUYEN France
67 Nominated Member Z.G. TER-MARTIROSYAN Russia
68 Nominated Member Grzegorz Horodecki Poland
69 Nominated Member Grzegorz Kasprzak Poland
70 Nominated Member Lars Andresen Norway
71 Nominated Member Hemanta Hazarika Japan



13 September 2015, Edinburgh – Scotland.
16 December 2015, Pune – India.

Edited by: Michael Lisyuk, Vladimir Ulitsky, Deepankar Choudhury.


Published in 2016.

Read More

Host Member Society: Russia

Short name: Soil-Structure (TC207)

GeoWorld GroupSoil-Structure Interaction and Retaining Walls (TC207)

Contact: TC 207 Secretary, Prof. Deepankar Choudhury. Email:;

Contact Technical Committee : Soil-Structure Interaction and Retaining Walls

This message will be sent to TC207 Soil-Structure officers