TC101 Laboratory Testing

Laboratory Stress Strain Strength Testing of Geomaterials

To promote co-operation and exchange of information concerning research and developments in advanced laboratory geotechnical testing, including apparatus, techniques, data acquisition and interpretation.



To encourage the application of advanced laboratory testing in research; in integrated site characterisation studies; and in ground modelling.


To explore how advanced testing can be used most constructively in practical geotechnical engineering.


To advance the above aims through collaboration with specialists working in laboratory and field testing, sampling, theoretical and numerical analysis, and in project engineering and full scale observation. This will involve close liaison with other ISSMGE Technical Committees.


# Type Full Name Country
1 Chair Junichi Koseki Japan
2 Vice Chair Lyesse Laloui Switzerland
3 Secretary Erdin Ibrahim United Kingdom
4 Nominated by TC Chair Matthew Richard Coop Hong Kong
5 Nominated by TC Chair Richard Jardine United Kingdom
6 Nominated Member Alessio Ferrari Switzerland
7 Nominated Member J.T. Shahu India
8 Nominated Member Vasiliki Georgiannou Greece
9 Nominated Member Hoe Ling United States
10 Corresponding Member Antonio Viana da Fonseca Portugal
11 Nominated Member Jan Boháč Czech & Slovak Republics
12 Nominated Member Vladislava Kostkanová Czech & Slovak Republics
13 Corresponding Member Ozer Cinicioglu Turkey
14 Corresponding Member Kartal Toker Turkey
15 Nominated Member Seyed Mohsen Haeri Iran
16 Nominated Member Prof.Robinson R G India
17 Nominated Member Jorge Abraham Díaz Rodríguez Mexico
18 Nominated Member Paolo Carrubba Italy
19 Nominated Member Anna D'Onofrio Italy
20 Nominated Member Gert Greeuw Netherlands
21 Nominated Member Tácio Mauro Pereira de Campos Brazil
22 Nominated Member Dong-Soo Kim South Korea
23 Nominated Member Choong-Ki Chung South Korea
24 Nominated Member Apollonia Gasparre United Kingdom
25 Nominated Member Tim Carrington United Kingdom
26 Nominated Member VICTOR ALEJANDRO RINALDI Argentina
27 Corresponding Member Giuseppe Lanzo Italy
28 Nominated Member Hervé DiBENEDETTO France
29 Nominated Member Erza Rismantojo Indonesia
30 Nominated Member Antonio LLoret Spain
31 Corresponding Member António Gomes Correia Portugal
32 Nominated Member Cristiana Ferreira Portugal
33 Nominated Member Luís Leal Lemos Portugal
34 Nominated Member Taeseo Ku Singapore
35 Nominated Member Beatrice Baudet Hong Kong
36 Nominated Member Thomas Brandon United States
37 Nominated Member Maosong Huang China
38 Nominated Member Satoshi Nishimura Japan
39 Nominated Member Reiko Kuwano Japan
40 Nominated Member José Estaire Spain
41 Nominated Member Alojzy Szymański Poland
42 Nominated Member Chung Philip Hong Kong
43 Nominated Member David Airey Australia
44 Corresponding Member Gauthier Van Alboom Belgium
45 Nominated Member An Baertsoen Belgium
46 Nominated Member Daniel R. Verastegui Belgium
47 Nominated Member fardin jafarzadeh Iran
48 Nominated Member Sadik Oztoprak Turkey
49 Nominated Member Martin Holmén Sweden
50 Nominated Member Rune Dyvik Norway
51 Nominated Member Mirosław Lipiński Poland
52 Nominated Member Yangping Yao China

There is no news to show for this TC

Host Member Societies: Japan, Switzerland and UK
Short name: Laboratory Testing (TC101)

TC101 Past Events:

Wave Propagatio​n and Soil Stiffness: Particle-C​ontinuum Duality Workshop
20-21 March 2014, Bristol, UK

Sixth International Symposium on Deformation Characteristics of Soils, IS-Buenos Aires
15-18 November 2015, Buenos Aires, Argentina

International Workshop: Advances in Laboratory Testing & Modelling of Soils and Shales, Swiss Alps, 18-20 January 2017

TC101 Future Events:
7th International Symposium on Deformation Characteristics of Geomaterials (ISDCG), Wednesday 26 June - Friday 28 June 2019Glasgow, UK. Location: Technology and Innovation Centre (TIC) of the University of Strathclyde

Contact Technical Committee : Laboratory Stress Strain Strength Testing of Geomaterials