Australasian Member Societies

The Australasian Region of the ISSMGE comprises two Member Societies, Australia and New Zealand, and also represents the activities of the Society in the South Pacific. There is extensive geotechnical engineering activity in Papua New Guinea, Fiji and New Caledonia, but without any formal member societies or other coordinated associations.

Vice President for Australasia

Mr Phil Robins
Beca Ltd
PO Box 6345
Wellesley St
Auckland 1141
New Zealand

DDI: +64-9-300-9205

Email: [email protected]

Member Society Country
Australian Geomechanics Society Australia
New Zealand Geotechnical Society New Zealand