TC211 Ground Improvement

Ground Improvement

Host Member Society: Belgium
Short name:  Ground Improvement  (TC211) -  Terms of Reference

Website :
GeoWorld GroupGround Improvement (TC211)

There is no news to show for this TC

- Launch of a new TC211 website – the new format of the TC website is available since January 2019:

- Abandoning the Newsletters for a more dynamic way of communication (short and more regular)

Introduce a new principal theme for the period:

  “Innovations in design, execution and QA/QC of Ground Improvement works”

- Participate by dedicated workshops in the international conferences inviting TC members to contribute to the knowledge and develop the addressed themes

- Promote the activities and the links with other organizations or TC’s (in particular the Deep Foundations Institute – DFI, the EFFC, the TC 102 – In situ testing and the new TC218 – Reinforced fills)

- Organize two main TC211 WORKSHOPS at the ECSMGE Reykjavik 2019 and ICSMGE Sydney 2021 based on the new principal theme “Innovations”

- Organize the next Louis Ménard Lecture in Sydney 2021

- The board currently studies the opportunity to organize a new International Symposium IS-GI Brussels

# Type Full Name Country
1 Chair Noel Huybrechts Belgium
2 Vice Chair Jérôme RACINAIS France
3 Secretary Nicolas Denies Belgium
4 Nominated by TC Chair Babak Hamidi Australia
5 Nominated by TC Chair Serge Varaksin France
6 Nominated by TC Chair Vernon Schaefer United States
7 Nominated by TC Chair Michał Topolnicki Poland
8 Nominated Member Hanlong Liu China
9 Nominated Member Jianyong Shi China
10 Nominated Member Masaki Kitazume Japan
11 Nominated Member Yoshihisa Miyata Japan
12 Nominated Member Salah Sadek Lebanon
13 Corresponding Member Shadi Najjar Lebanon
14 Corresponding Member Mitsuo Nozu Japan
15 Nominated Member Leena Korkiala-Tanttu Finland
16 Nominated Member Hung-Jiun Liao Chinese Taipei
17 Nominated Member Anand J. Puppala United States
18 Nominated Member Johannes Kirstein Germany
19 Nominated Member Jimmy Wehr Germany
20 Corresponding Member Dongsheng Chang Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
21 Corresponding Member Henry Shiu Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
22 Nominated Member Sunny So Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
23 Nominated Member Sergio Lourenco Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
24 Nominated Member Muthusamy Karthikeyan Singapore
25 Nominated Member António Alves Cristóvão Portugal
26 Nominated Member António Alberto Correia Portugal
27 Corresponding Member Alexandre Pinto Portugal
28 Corresponding Member Agostinho Mendonça Portugal
29 Nominated Member Jorge Castro Spain
30 Nominated Member Gustavo Armijo Spain
31 Nominated Member Michał Topolnicki Poland
32 Nominated Member Joanna Bzówka Poland
33 Nominated Member F.F. ZEKHNIEV Russia
34 Nominated Member A.B. PONOMARYOV Russia
35 Nominated Member Göran Holm Sweden
36 Nominated Member Stefan Larsson Sweden
37 Nominated Member Alireza Alemzadeh Iran
38 Nominated Member Daniel R. Verastegui Belgium
39 Nominated Member Jean-Claude Verbrugge Belgium
40 Nominated Member Buddhima Indraratna Australia
41 Nominated Member Endra Susila Indonesia
42 Nominated Member Onder Akcakal Turkey
43 Nominated Member Ece Kurt Turkey
44 Corresponding Member Sylvie BRETELLE France
45 Nominated Member Masoud Makarchian Iran
46 Nominated Member Martin Larisch New Zealand
47 Corresponding Member Ozer Cinicioglu Turkey
48 Corresponding Member Hamza Gullu Turkey
49 Corresponding Member muge İnanir Turkey
50 Corresponding Member Aydin Kavak Turkey
51 Corresponding Member Sadik Oztoprak Turkey
52 Nominated Member Ioannis Markou Greece
53 Nominated Member Athanasios Platis Greece
54 Nominated Member Satyendra Mittal India
55 Nominated Member Sanjay Gupta India
56 Nominated Member Nilo Consoli Brazil
57 Nominated Member Alain LeKOUBY France
58 Nominated Member Jian Chu Singapore
59 Nominated Member Péter Nagy Austria
60 Nominated Member Abir Al-Tabbaa United Kingdom
61 Nominated Member Robert Essler United Kingdom
62 Corresponding Member Robert Hutchison United Kingdom
63 Nominated Member Choong-Ki Chung South Korea
64 Nominated Member Chan-Young Yune South Korea
65 Corresponding Member Jason Redgers United Kingdom
66 Nominated Member almer van der Stoel Netherlands
67 Nominated Member jeroen dijkstra Netherlands
68 Nominated Member Massimo Grisolia Italy
69 Nominated Member Alessandro Flora Italy
70 Corresponding Member Fabien SZYMKIEWICZ France
71 Corresponding Member Vittorio Manassero Italy
72 Nominated Member George Tsitsas Romania
73 Corresponding Member Matteo Ciantia United Kingdom
74 Corresponding Member Giuseppe Modoni Italy
75 Corresponding Member B. Umashankar India
76 Nominated Member Abdullah Ekinci Cyprus
77 Corresponding Member Dr. Bindumadhava India
78 Corresponding Member Vernon Schaefer United States
79 Corresponding Member Jie Han United States
80 Corresponding Member Leo Quirin France
81 Corresponding Member Victor Jorge Brito de la Nuez Spain
82 Corresponding Member Svetlana Melentijevic Spain
83 Corresponding Member Rafael Jiménez Spain
84 Corresponding Member Ilhan Chang Australia
85 Corresponding Member Shanyong Wang Australia
86 Corresponding Member Hadi Khabbaz Australia
87 Nominated Member Chenhui Lee Australia
88 Corresponding Member Bosco Poon Australia
89 Corresponding Member Sadegh Nadimi United Kingdom
90 Corresponding Member Anthony O'Brien United Kingdom
91 Nominated Member Huy Hung Tran Vietnam
92 Nominated Member Duc Manh Nguyen Vietnam

Contact Technical Committee : Ground Improvement

This message will be sent to TC211 Ground Improvement officers