TC209 Offshore

Offshore Geotechnics

TC 209 will disseminate knowledge on offshore geotechnics as follows:

* lead the publication of a special issue of the Australian Geomechanics journal dedicated to Offshore Geotechnics. TC209 will work to release the copyright of these papers so that they can be posted on the ISSMGE website

* Prepare keynotes lectures and papers at the following key conferences: 3rd International Symposium on Frontiers in Offshore Geotechnics, Oslo, June 2015 - Offshore Site Investigation and Geotechnics SUT conference - London - Sept. 2017. *

Organize a prediction event on the penetration of offshore jack-up spudcan foundation and present results at above conferences.

* Award the ISSMGE Honor McClelland Lecture every 2 to 3 years and have it delivered at major conferences. Record the lecture and post the paper, presentation, and video files on the ISSMGE website.

Guidelines will be published on the following topics, as keynotes or special lectures:

* Cyclic soil properties, as part of the ISSMGE 3rd McClelland lecture.

* Geotechnics on key aspects of offshore wells and conductors, as keynote lecture of 3rd ISFOG. Other topics may include: top-hole drilling and goehazards, time effects on pile capacity, or pile driving in difficult soils.

Engage with and lead the delivery of key parts of the following conferences:

* 3rd International Symposium on Frontiers in Offshore Geotechnics (ISFOG), Oslo, June 2015.

* Offshore Site Investigation and Geotechnics SUT conference - London - Sept. 2017.

* Offshore Technology Conference, Houston TX, yearly Assist with technical programs of international and regional conferences organized by the ISSMGE

TC209 will link with the following organizations:

* Houston and UK chapters of OSIG/SUT committees,

* Offshore Technology Conference Organizing Committee,

* Deep Foundation Institute (DFI)

# Type Full Name Country
1 Chair Phil Watson Australia
2 Vice Chair Mark Randolph Australia
3 Secretary Bas van Dijk Netherlands
4 Nominated by TC Chair Ed Clukey United States
5 Nominated by TC Chair Richard Jardine United Kingdom
6 Nominated Member Alistair Muir Wood United Kingdom
7 Nominated Member Dirk Luger Netherlands
8 Nominated Member Lizhong Wang China
9 Corresponding Member Jin Man Kim South Korea
10 Nominated Member Tae-Hyung Kim South Korea
11 Nominated Member Paul Knight United Kingdom
12 Corresponding Member Miguel Pacheco Andrade United Kingdom
13 Corresponding Member Tim Carrington United Kingdom
14 Corresponding Member Victor Terente United Kingdom
15 Nominated Member Yun Wook Choo South Korea
16 Corresponding Member Heon-Joon PARK South Korea
17 Nominated Member Federico Pisano` Italy
18 Corresponding Member Andy Barwise United Kingdom
19 Nominated Member Robert Gilbert United States
20 Nominated Member Harun Kursat Engin Turkey
21 Nominated Member Morten Liingaard Denmark
22 Nominated Member Christophe Gaudin Australia
23 Nominated Member Elisabeth PALIX France
24 Nominated Member Vladimir Thumann Netherlands
25 Corresponding Member Emilio Nicolini Italy
26 Nominated Member Giovanni Spagnoli Italy
27 Corresponding Member Gulin Yetinger United Kingdom
28 Nominated Member Fuping Gao China
29 Nominated Member Knut Andersen Norway
30 Nominated Member Germán Burbano Spain
31 Nominated Member Jürgen Grabe Germany
32 Nominated Member Chun Fai Leung Singapore
33 Nominated Member Johnny Cheuk Hong Kong
34 Nominated Member Dora Shum Hong Kong
35 Nominated Member Ken Gavin Ireland
36 Nominated Member Benjamin SOUVIAT France
37 Nominated Member Cassie Rutherford United States
38 Nominated Member Lien-Kwei Chien Chinese Taipei
39 Nominated Member Ryszard Coufal Poland
40 Nominated Member V.B. GLAGOVSKY Russia
41 Corresponding Member Sylvie BRETELLE France
42 Nominated Member Mehmet Baris Can Ulker Turkey
43 Nominated Member Hendriyawan Hendriyawan Indonesia
44 Nominated Member Noel Boylan Australia
45 Corresponding Member James Doherty Australia
46 Corresponding Member Alain PUECH France
47 Corresponding Member William Van Impe Belgium
48 Nominated Member Marc Van Den Broeck Belgium
49 Nominated Member Richard Jewell Belgium
50 Nominated Member Behrouz Gatmiri Iran
51 Corresponding Member Jianhong Zhang China

There is no news to show for this TC

Host Member Society: USA

Short name: Offshore (TC209)

ISSMGE McClelland Honor Lecture
      1st McClelland Lecture - James D. (Don) Murff- Text      
      1st McClelland Lecture - James D. (Don) Murff - Presentation
      1st McClelland Lecture - James D. (Don) Murff - Video

      2nd McClelland Lecture - Mark Randolph - Text
      2nd McClelland Lecture - Mark Randolph - Presentation
      2nd McClelland Lecture - Mark Randolph - Video

      3rd McClelland Lecture - Knut Andersen - Text
      3rd McClelland Lecture - Knut Andersen - Presentation
      3rd McClelland Lecture - Knut Andersen - Video

TC209 Workshop at 18th ICSMGE - Paris - 2013
      Design for cyclic loading - Piles and other foundations - Proceedings of TC209 Workshop at 18th ICSMGE - Paris - 2013

Special Issue of Australian Geomechanics Journal on Offshore Geotechnics
      Australian Geomechanics Journal - Volume 48 No 4 December 2013 - Part 1  
      Australian Geomechanics Journal - Volume 48 No 4 December 2013 - Part 2

      2013 TC209 Offshore Geotechnics Administrative Report
      Key Publications in Offshore Geotechnics

Useful links:
     Guidance notes on offshore geotechnical site investigations for renewable energy, marine pipelines, and subsea structures can be downloaded at the following link:
     Offshore Site Investigation and Geotechnics (OSIG) - Society for Underwater Technology

GeoWorld Group:  Offshore Geotechnics (TC209)

Contact Technical Committee : Offshore Geotechnics